Weekending | June 18-19, 2016

I am going to call it that the weekend started early with a trip to Bantam and Biddy and a shopping trip with a friend. On nights that J has class we meet in the afternoons and I take his car and he takes MARTA home so he does not have to pay to park. I had about 5 miles to go to get to the mall and it took me nearly an hour. This photo captures well everything I hate about driving in Atlanta:

IMG_3028

(Note the light turned red and those jokers decided to go ahead and go and block the intersection). #unhappies

Bantam and Biddy was tasty, but nothing out of this world. However, the company was delightful and we had a blast in Banana Republic. I scored this dress for $26! And the striped one on the chair behind it. Stripes…can’t stop, won’t stop.

IMG_3029

Friday was a normal workday and after running the stairs headed home to relax with J, work on season 5 of The Walking Dead, and go to bed fairly early. On Saturday we hit the ground running. After a quick breakfast we departed for errands. While at BR on Thursday I noticed (and participated in) a $50 off of $100 sale and J got a couple shirts for work. Following grocery shopping we headed back home for lunch and then I had some friends come over for a pool day. It was totally cloudy and below 90 so no actual pool time was had, but it was delightful to catch up (and not bake in the sun). While hanging out someone mentioned “milkshakes” and a craving hit hard. After my friends departed I was scrolling through Insta and someone posted a faux milkshake—frozen banana, milk, and unsweetened cocoa powder. I used to make those all the time and had forgotten about how tasty they were! J heated up the remainder of some chicken pot pie soup I made last week and I had my shake for dinner—we were both pleased with our dinner decision. (Side note: I do not recommend the soup. The flavor was on-point, but the appearance was too unappetizing).

IMG_3036

Sunday I made my return to church after weeks of travel, and we had a low key afternoon. I meal prepped a few things, we went on a long walk (including a stop at Shake Shack for ice cream), and wrapped up TWD.

Leave a Reply

