Marching Onwards (Goal Setting)

I’ve been in a bit of a funk. Work is not what I thought it would be at this point, and grad school is kicking my a. Instead of getting fired up, I got worn down. I stopped making goals, lost my grit, and became a generally angry person. With March brought some sparks. I’m tired of feeling like my life is living me, instead of me living my life.

One of my favorite quotes is “what can you start today that in a year you will wish you started today?” I know in a year I’ll wish that I am deeper in my relationship with the Lord. That J and I are thriving in our marriage. That I am more fit. THAT I AM PASSING GRAD SCHOOL. To be at that point means that today I need to make actions to get there.

So I am changing things up. I have started a new nightly routine and paired it with a morning routine, and that includes time with the Lord. J and I are breaking up with our cell phones in order to have more time with one another while at home. I am posting my weekly health-ish goals (thanks for the inspiration Fran). I am back to mapping out my days and making loose monthly goals. Cheers to Marching onwards in March (hehe).

Leave a Reply

